Search
Search ISAT Website

Members
Home
Become a member
Newsletter
Tree Conference
Awards
Climbing Championship
Certification Info
Tree Pests
Municipal Group
Jobs
Board of Directors
ISAT Documents
Committees
Espanol
Research
Scholarships
Tree License Plate
Tree Videos
Useful Links
Advertising with ISAT
Sponsors/Exhibitors

Consumers
Find a Local Arborist
Hiring an Arborist
Tree Care Info

 

Join the ISAT
Mailing List
Your Email:
Our Mission Statement:
The Texas Chapter ISA is a member-driven organization dedicated to improving and promoting the practice of professional arboriculture through science, education and public awareness.
Officers
President
Markus Smith

Just Trees

P.O. Box 4005

Austin, TX 78765

512-467-8733

markus@justtrees.com

President-Elect
Vincent Debrock
Heritage Tree Care, LLC
100 West Hillcrest Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666

512-921-8452
vincent@txheritagetreecare.com
Past-President
Michael Sultan
Davey Resource Group
214-605-2660
michael.sultan@davey.com

Vice-President
Lara Schuman (2015)
City of Austin PARD
2525 S. Lakeshore Blvd.
Austin, TX 78741
512.974.9545
Lara.Schuman@austintexas.gov
Editor
Oscar Mestas
Texas A&M Forest Service
401 E. Franklin Ave. 550-B
El Paso, TX 79901
omestas@tfs.tamu.edu

 

Treasurer
Lee Evans
Certified Arbor Care
PO Box 1868
Round Rock, Texas 78680
512.203.3770
lee@certifiedarbor.com

Board of Directors
Orlando De La Garza (2015)
Utility Forester
AEP Texas
933 W 19th Street San Angelo, Texas 76903
325.277.8482
odelagarza@aep.com
Jim Dossett (2015)
Bartlett Tree Experts
2403 W. Howard Lane
Austin, Texas 78728
512.240.3060
jdossett@Bartlett.com
Terry Kirkland (2015)
Director Grounds Services
Midland College
3600 N. Garfield, Midland, Texas 79705
432.685.5512
TKirkland@midland.edu
Matt Churches (2015)
CenterPoint Energy
1111 Louisiana St.

Houston, TX 77002
713-207-3675
Matthew.Churches @CenterPointEnergy.com
Nevic Donnelley (2015)
They Might Be Monkeys!
1492 E. 5th Street
Austin, Texas 78702
512.922.7058
texastreecare@hotmail.com
Micah Pace (2016)
Preservation Tree Services, Inc.
2222 Empire Central
Dallas, Texas 75235
214.528.2266
micahp@preservationtree.com
Matt Grubisich (2016)
Texas Tree Foundation
San Jacinto Tower, 2100 Ross Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201

214.953.1184
matt@texastrees.org  
 Council of Representatives
Liaison to ISA
Margaret Hall Spencer (2015)
Streamside Green, LLC
PO Box 227
Round Top, TX 78954
mhspencer@ymail.com
Certification Liaison
Misti (Beirne) Perez (2015)
512.965.1076
misti.lanehawaii@yahoo.com

Jim Carse (2016)
UT Austin Forester
1301 E. Dean Keeton, Bldg. FC-8 Austin, TX 78722
512.471.6888
Jim.Carse@austin.utexas.edu 
  2013 Retreat Pictures
ISAT Executive Director
John Giedraitis
2013 Oakwood Trail
College Station, TX 77845
Phone 979.324.1929
Fax 979.680.9420
jpg@isatexas.com

Click here for ISAT Board Minutes,
Policies and Procedures and Official Documents

 ISAT Past Presidents:

 

Michael Sultan 13-14

Susan Henson 12-13

Keith Brown 11-12

Todd Watson   10-11

Jim Carse   09-10   

John Giedraitis 08-09

Jordy Hagen 07-08   

Gene Gehring 06-07   

Pat Wentworth 05-06   

Russell Peters 04-05   

James Tuttle 03-04

Melinda Adams 02-03   

Mark Peterson 01-02

Mike Richardson 00-01   

Len Newsom 99-00

Harold Pitchford 98-99

Pat Wentworth 97-98

Kevin Bassett 96-97

 

 

Jerry Pulley 95-96

Russell Peters 94-95

Gary White 93-94

Jim Houser 92-93

Len Newsom 91-92

Ralph Flowers 90-91

Mark Heil 89-90

Larry Schaapveld 88-89

Greg David 87-88

Henry Painter 86-87

Mike Walterscheidt 85-86

Sue Simpson 84-85

Harold Wilder 83-84

R. D. Younger 82-83

Sandy Rose 81-82

Frank Cannon 80-81

Bob Dewers 79-80

Del Kennedy 78-79 

For information on this website contact jpg@isatexas.com